“… I think I speak for many others when I suggest that he should be invited again – we would all enrich our lives, if we get to know as many sides of this outstandingly talented musician and composer as possible.”

Balázs Szabó,

slide 2-en

…His piece, Tre Hymni was a beautiful mixture of tradition and invention; it can be characterised by clean modesty and parts composed with best taste. Just when we were amazed by the mature way of handling the piano, we were distracted by a beautiful vocal or cello melody, while a perfectly portioned flute melody formed a counter-piece…

Márk Aszódi,

slide 3-en

“… the sensitively composed piano movements are the diverse utterances of an independent composer without tinges of any reminiscence.”

Kristóf Csengery, Life and Literature

slide 4-en

“… and indeed, the world of music is familiar with him as an immaculately prepared composer who feels at home in a number of genres and has an excitingly unique style.”

Balázs Szabó,

slide 6-en

“… the artist played all these extremely complex compositions by heart without a single mistake or musical error, with highly colourful registration, and with a high level of focus embracing all details, while the style of the performance was elegantly cool and unbelievably self-confident.”

Balázs Szabó,



2018 February 23., 19.00, Solti Hall Judit Varga: Black and White Árpád Solti: Concertino for Strings and Solo Timpani Bence Kutrik: Emojis András Gábor Virágh: Genesys Máté Bella: Lethe Featuring: Anima Musicae Chamberorchestra Chiao-Hua Chang (erhu) Gábor Palotás (timpani) Conducting: Péter Dobszay László László Révész & Volkan Mengi (VJ & live animation) In the wake of their introductory concert in... Read more »

Adeste fideles… – new release

The Adeste fideles… for organ of András Gábor Virágh is published by the Ostinato Musikverlag, Salzgitter (Germany). link The composition is available on youtube performed by Robert Kovács: Read more »

Istvánffy Composition Award report in Norway Read more »

Istvánffy Composition Award report in Germany Read more »

Studio5 / Eight seconds

Details Read more »

Benedek Istvánffy Composition Award

András Gábor Virágh had the prestigious honour to receive – the second time after 2015 – the Benedek Istvánffy COMPOSER AWARD in recognition of his Sinfonietta work written for orchestra, which was premiered by Zugló Philharmonics in 2016 at the MüPa Palace of Arts. The award named after the 18th-century composer Benedek Isvánffy has been granted by the Hungarian Composers’... Read more »