“… I think I speak for many others when I suggest that he should be invited again – we would all enrich our lives, if we get to know as many sides of this outstandingly talented musician and composer as possible.”

Balázs Szabó, musicologist

slide 2-en

…His piece, Tre Hymni was a beautiful mixture of tradition and invention; it can be characterised by clean modesty and parts composed with best taste. Just when we were amazed by the mature way of handling the piano, we were distracted by a beautiful vocal or cello melody, while a perfectly portioned flute melody formed a counter-piece…

Márk Aszódi,

slide 3-en

“… the sensitively composed piano movements are the diverse utterances of an independent composer without tinges of any reminiscence.”

Kristóf Csengery, Life and Literature

slide 4-en

“… and indeed, the world of music is familiar with him as an immaculately prepared composer who feels at home in a number of genres and has an excitingly unique style.”

Balázs Szabó,

slide 6-en

“… the artist played all these extremely complex compositions by heart without a single mistake or musical error, with highly colourful registration, and with a high level of focus embracing all details, while the style of the performance was elegantly cool and unbelievably self-confident.”

Balázs Szabó,

Latest news

The Metamorphosis can be listened on the France Musique Radio

András Gábor Virágh had the great honour of having my Metamorphosis ensemble composition being selected by Radio France, a radio channel having one of the most colourful classical music portfolio in France. Mr. Virágh’s composition will be aired several times by Radio France in the coming 7 weeks.This piece was played first at the 2017 Warsaw Autumn, a renowned international... Read more »

The RHAPSODY for Clarinet and Piano is published

The composition is available on YouTube:   The Score can be ordered here: Read more »

The chamber piece Rhapsody for clarinet and piano can be listened on YouTube

Read more »

The ensemble composition METAMORPHOSIS for 14 players is available on YouTube

András Gábor Virágh has composed ‘Metamorphosis for 14 players’, a three-movements chamber ensemble composition, for the request of Warsaw Autumn, a renowned international festival of contemporary music, which is about to commemorate its 60th anniversary this year. Metamorphosis, as used in the title of the composition, refers to the main motif of four notes that are played by the brass... Read more »

Organ improvisation for pentecost

Read more »